Albertus Magnus College: Independent, co-educational liberal arts college founded in 1925 by the Dominican Sisters of Saint Mary of the Springs. Information on undergrad and graduate programs, faculty, continuing education, library services and athletics. Located in New Haven

Ammerman Center for Arts and Technology: Gathers together faculty and students who study and contribute to the relationship between technology and the arts through interdisciplinary collaborations, individual studies, course work, internships, research assistantships, an associates program and certificate program

Center for the Americas: Houses the American Studies and Latin American Studies programs. Has offices for faculty and fellows, seminar rooms, a student lounge and library

Central Connecticut State University: Official web site of the New Britain campus of the Connecticut State University System

Connecticut College: A private residential liberal arts college founded in 1911

Duncan Black Macdonald Center: Academic unit within Hartford Seminary dedicated to scholarly research, teaching and publication. In this regard, the Center is responsible for the Islamic Studies and Christian-Muslim Relations component of the Seminaryƕs Master of Arts degree program. The Seminary also offers a Graduate Certificate in Islamic Studies and Christian-Muslim Relations

Goodwin-Niering Center for Conservation Biology and Environmental Studies: Comprehensive, interdisciplinary program that fosters research, education and curriculum development aimed at understanding contemporary ecological challenges

Hartford Institute for Religion Research: Established in 1981, the institute provides research based information on the social scientific study of religion in a way that makes the research usable for religious leaders and the general public

Hartford Seminary: Research, professional development and continuing education institution offering doctoral and master's degrees, graduate and leadership certificates in religious and spiritual disciplines

Holy Apostles College and Seminary: College offers Associate of Arts and Bachelors of Arts degrees in religious studies. Seminary provides programs to prepare men for the priesthood. History, mission statement academic policies, course information and faculty profiles. Located in Cromwell

Mitchell College: Private, independent school offering two and four year programs in the liberal arts, human development and early childhood education. Located in New London

Post University: Business and liberal arts university located in Waterbury. Admissions, academics, student life, athletics and alumni information provided

Quinnipiac University: Coeducational, nonsectarian, private school with programs in business, education, e-media, health sciences, mass communications, journalism and law. Located in Hamden

Rensselaer at Hartford: Career development institution offering academic programs in management, technology, engineering, computer and information sciences

Sacred Heart University: Founded in 1963 as the nation's first and only lay Catholic university. Includes College of Arts and Sciences, College and Business, College of Education and Health Professions and accelerated graduate degree programs. Located in Fairfield

School of Law: Extensive information on courses, programs, faculty, externships, legal clinics, summer abroad, career services, the law library and student organizations

Theater and Dance Department: Cross-disciplinary curriculum integrating theater and dance with in-depth study of performance in the context of history, philosophy and culture

Trinity College: Co-educational liberal arts school located in Hartford. Virtual campus tour plus information on undergraduate admissions, graduate studies, academic resources, events, sports, alumni relations and faculty

University of Connecticut: University founded in 1881 as the Storrs Agricultural School, now provides 17 schools and colleges, offering 8 undergraduate degrees in 101 majors, 12 graduate degrees in 80 fields of study, and 4 professional degree programs

University of Hartford: Independent, nonsectarian, coeducational university founded in 1877 and offering graduate and undergraduate programs in nine distinct colleges. Located on a 320-acre wooded campus in suburban West Hartford

Wesleyan University: Private, coeducational, non-sectarian school of liberal arts and sciences, offering undergraduate, graduate and PhD degree programs

Western Connecticut State University: Danbury campus of the Connecticut State University System, offering graduate and undergraduate programs and degrees

Yale University: A leading private, independent research institution. Founded in 1701 in New Haven, Connecticut



Published by World Readable